Cheesy Ode to Lithography #2

( to be read responsively, so find a reading buddy!)

beauteous stone! cold pure welcoming me with her oleophilic surface

i am a blank slate. awaiting your touch

let me drape you in papers of red oxide and graphite

i am wedded to thee like an albatross

let me woo you with riches of wax and arabic and tusche

your words sing through my fossilized core

there is a hesitance in my heart, fear of mistake, ill planned, poor execution

tusche me, touch me!

i must not sully your gleaming surface

MAKE A GODDAMN MARK ALREADY!!!

with zeal and courage i mark my love upon thee!

… are you sure you meant to do that?

evil seductress.

Leave a Reply

