Playing Catch Up

I have a lot of work to do.

The last three years have sent me (and my work) into a tailspin so this new year I resolved (I actually don’t like resolutions…) or rather made an intention to slingshot myself back into printmaking. So I am doing an edition a week. Here are the specs:

SIZE: 11 x 15 inches (landscape or portrait)
MEDIUM: lithography, preferably
PAPER/SUBSTRATE: any
THEME: any
EDITION SIZE: 10

In the end when it’s all done, I’ll make a portfolio box for the edition. Some prints will be single run, some multi-color. Some may be variable editions. Some editions may include plates from previous editions. And while I am trying to stick with litho, I may throw in some other print mediums, like silkscreen, relief or etching. Maybe. I can edition a litho in my sleep so when my time is crunched some weeks that will be the easiest thing to do.

So far, I’m at week 6 (or 7? I dunno) and I’ve done ONE edition. Got lots of plates drawn, many processed, got paper torn and ready. I’ll get there, don’t worry. I got this.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

