I *heart* Lithography

This spring I am SO excited to be teaching litho again at the SMFA. It’s a one-time gig and that’s cool but it makes me happy. I LOVE teaching litho.

LOVE. LITHO.

There’s something incredibly magical and satisfying about the process of lithography and sharing that magic with a new generation of printmakers is pure joy. We’re at that point in the semester where the lightbulb has turned on, the wheels are cranking (and so are the presses!) and the shit makes sense now. So going forward into the rest of the semester we can deal less with process and more with pure image and the beauty of the lithograph. It makes me giddy!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response to “I *heart* Lithography

  1. ❤ Awesome!

Leave a Reply

